Glasgow Shopping – COS, Zara, MAC, Benefit and the lovely West End.

Hello lovely readers!

It is Fi here.  I want to tell you about my recent trip to Glasgow for some shopping, eating and drinking (what we do best here at The Blonde Edit).  I love Glasgow at Christmas time.  It always has a great atmosphere with the sparkling Christmas lights and the happy and friendly shop assistants who make Christmas shopping painless.  My plan for Glasgow was to get all my Christmas shopping done, but in true Blonde Edit style I only came home with new purchases for myself!  We had a whole day shopping which was largely spent wandering about House of Fraser.  I feel like a big kid when I walk in there and see these beautiful, sparkling lights…

House of Fraser Glasgow Christmas lights

I also love Princes Square at christmas.  It is a little quieter than other shops and shopping centres so you can relax and browse the lovely shops and have a bite to eat.  Plus my favourite shop is there – COS – where lots of time was spent.  I could have done some serious damage in there but unfortunately had to remember that Christmas is about giving gifts to other people (not just myself).  But I did buy a jumper which I have hardly taken off since!

COS knitted jumper

Flared Wool Jumper – COS

I seem to have a bit of an obsession with grey knitwear at the moment. This is charcoal though so maybe that doesn’t count?  This jumper has a ribbed knit pattern and is flared at the bottom – I love it!

I also bought the necklace in Glasgow.  We spent the afternoon shopping in the West End of Glasgow.  If you haven’t already been there it’s a must! There are great little shops with unusual gifts and a great selection of vintage shops.  There are also loads of bars and restaurants.  My favourite restaurant is there – The Hanoi Bike Shop, a vietnamese canteen.  The food is amazing and they also do yummy cocktails.  This was my main reason for venturing to the West End but it was closed!!!!  So after stomping my feet and being close to tears I went for some retail therapy instead.  I found this amazing necklace in Nancy Smillie.  This shop is an Aladdin’s cave of jewellery, crafts, gifts and homeware.   I was extremely happy with my purchases of the day.

Fashion Blog - Glasgow shopping

Faux Leather Pleated Skirt – Zara
Gimme Brow – Benefit
Viva Glam Rihanna Lipstick – MAC

After a full day of shopping my feet were aching! So it was back to the hotel for a rest before dinner.  For Dinner we went to The Grill on the Corner.  I have been here a couple of times and will always go back.  The food is amazing, the atmosphere is lively and the selection of cocktails is great.  Now… I don’t want to make you jealous but here is the yummy meal I had – take me back ASAP!

The Grill on the Corner Glasgow

Have any of you been to Glasgow and can share your favourite restaurants or shops? We would love to know for our next visit!  I will share with you soon some of my recent sale bargains!

Back soon!

Love Fi

xx

3 thoughts on “Glasgow Shopping – COS, Zara, MAC, Benefit and the lovely West End.

  1. Pingback: Shades of Grey OOTD | the blonde edit

Leave a Reply

